The Warmth

Minnesota is not known for it’s mild winters, yet today as the sun streams through my window and the temps have gone up 40 degrees (it’s now like 31!) since yesterday, I can’t help but feel the grace of God in it all.  He knows that we can’t weather below zero forever.

——–

Bittersweet is the loss Tuesday’s family is experiencing right now.  They will miss her, to be sure, but knowing that she is being held, pain-free, in the arms of Jesus…sweet.  Tears stream (again) down my cheeks as I write this.  I have lost several close family members to cancer.  One was my grandfather.  I will never forget his words the morning we found out my aunt had died.  “No parent should ever have to see their child die!”

My grandfather was a man of faith.  He loved God so deeply, and it showed.  But it did not mean he couldn’t grieve, and question, and be angry.  I hope and pray that Tuesday’s family feels that freedom, by God’s grace, these coming days, weeks, years.

If you want to do something to help this family, Heather and her husband are donating $1 for every comment left on THIS POST.  Click on over, leave a comment or 75, and say a prayer for the Whitt family.

3 thoughts on “The Warmth

  1. My heart aches for them! This just makes me appreciate my healthy, happy children. Every time they fight, every tantrum Emma has, I will look to God and thank Him for the fact they are healthy and alive.

  2. Thank you so much for posting about the Whitt family and little Tuesday. All of the love and support means the world to them right now.
    Most sincerely,
    Debi

Leave a Reply

