Minnesota Mom

Beware! Nutbar with a camera from the state of Minnesota

Summer Boredom August 17, 2009

Filed under: Crafty Stuff,Mothering,The Internets — minnesotamom @ 11:17 am

Even though my daughter is a little young for some of these activities, this is the type of stuff I log away in my brain for later.  End-of-summer boredom is setting in for lots of kids, and instead of plunking them in front of the tube, try these ideas!

On a more personal note, I feel like a balloon.  I’ve received confirmation from most mommies that they got bigger faster the second time around (pregnancy), but seriously?  If I’m this big now, how will my skin have room for 5 more months?  Did it slow down so at the end you were around the same size, or will I be twice the size I was last time?

 

6 Responses to “Summer Boredom”

  1. mommymonkey Says:

    I popped very early with #2. I gained almost half of my pregnancy weight during the first 4 months, tapering off the last 5. Altogether though, I gained LESS during the 2nd pregnancy. Odd how it works, but trust your body:)

  2. jackie Says:

    Totally agree with mommymonkey. I got huge with #2 sooo fast. I stopped growing so much around month 5 and again at month 7. I gained 9 pounds less for #2. Just roll with it! Everyone’s different!

  3. Glenda Says:

    I totally agree with the other 2! I grew much faster with #2 and #3 but ended up with about the same size babies and weight gain. Good luck. Winter is on it’s way – at least you won’t feel like your burning from the inside out soon : -) (or at least that was me – soooo hot when I was pregnant!)

  4. Jamie Says:

    Don’t worry, you will slow down in your growth. I was just slightly bigger with my second but I also carried her very differently too. I managed two pregnancies without ANY stretch marks (except on my chest but those are always covered anyway-please don’t hate me!). Somehow my body managed to stretch just fine. It’s the snapping back that’s MUCH harder this time!

  5. bren j. Says:

    I think I ended up gaining only 2 or 3 more pounds than last time but the stomach flab appears to be sticking around longer. (boo!) I’m sure it will level off after a while….when you get to the time when you just can’t down one more bite! :)

  6. […] Summer Boredom « Minnesota Mom says: AUGUST 17, 2009 AT 1:18 PM […]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers