Minnesota Mom

Beware! Nutbar with a camera from the state of Minnesota

Abdallah Candies in Burnsville February 11, 2011

Filed under: Holidays,I'm a Foodie! — minnesotamom @ 7:35 am

Once a year I make the trek to Abdallah Candies in Burnsville, MN to buy an assortment of chocolates for Husband for Valentine’s Day.  I have seen their little boxes here and there at retail stores locally, but for some reason I like to go and “pick and choose” my own.

My favorites, of the ones I’ve tried?  The chocolate mints and the dark chocolate caramels.  Yum!

I do realize that candy is a fairly cliche V-day gift, but I think Husband likes them.  Bonus: He usually, ahem, shares a few with me.  :)

Is there a special treat you traditionally give or get on Valentine’s Day?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(source)

 

3 Responses to “Abdallah Candies in Burnsville”

  1. Ah, Burnsville. My “home” for 7 months. I don’t recall Abdallah Candies though. I must’ve not ventured out that direction. That’s a shame, apparently!

  2. randi Says:

    i have always given my kids necco conversation hearts, but i can’t find them this year. i will have to break tradition and get something new. my older girls won’t like that, but i will explain the change to them.

    happy valentine’s day!

  3. Suzanne W. Says:

    I’m making my husband a heart-shaped cheesecake…shhh….don’t tell him it’s a surprise! He wanted to buy me a cake (and I said nooo…but I love cake) I just think a nice homemade dinner and cheesecake is enough. Okay, and maybe a chick flick! ;)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers