Weekend Update

On Tuesday evening, no less!

We had a fabulous time visiting family and friends, meeting new babies and babies-to-be, eating yummy (but not so nutritious) food prepared by my mother, and…going through old junk of mine.

See, my mom’s remodeling and she has this crazy idea in her head that she doesn’t want to store my belongings from high school for eternity. What’s her problem, I say. Just kidding. If I were her, all that stuff would have been kicked to the curb with my daughter when she turned eighteen. I’m not really that harsh. Just playin’.

Wow, it’s late. The reason I haven’t posted is I’ve been desperately trying to catch up on emails and YOUR blogs. That’s no small task when you subscribe to six billion blogs, let me tell you.

Oh, and I finally watched a movie. The Bourne Ultimatum. Anyone seen it? I loved the first two, and Husband rented this one a week and a half ago, and we finally made time to watch it tonight. Even though I’m not a conspiracy theorist (another fine movie), I love movies like this that make me think and that make me wary of Big Brother. Because Big Brother doesn’t always have our best interest at heart. And if our government could pull it together as well as they seem to in movies like the Bourne trilogy, I’d probably be kicking back and sending them my hard-earned money. They wouldn’t even have to steal it.

6 thoughts on “Weekend Update

  1. Oh! I kind of forgot the Bourne Ultimatum was out on DVD. (That would be a no, I haven’t seen it.) Will have to remember to Netflix it soon.

    Laughing at the comment about government. Speaking of poking fun of the government, hubs just told me that he heard something on the radio (not sure what he was listening to) and a caller said something like, “I know how we can prove that life on another planet cannot exist. Because if it did, the US would have already given them money (foreign aid)”. Ha ha.

    Glad you had a good weekend!

  2. Glad you’re back and had a good time, we missed you!
    I too like the Bourne Trilogy and how it makes you kinda think twice about those earthly powers that rule over us (both physical, and spiritual).

  3. Welcome home!

    Our oldest wants to see the Bourne trilogy after reading the books. Your recommendation makes it intriguing. We’ll have to do it soon!

  4. Jamie–that’s a good one! I’ll have to tell Husband if he hasn’t read this yet.

    Paula–there’s a little bit of bloodshed, of which I’m not a big fan. And I don’t remember the first two enough to recall, but I think there might be an erotic scene or two. I’d check out Plugged In Online for content before letting a teen watch it, though I guess if it’s your eldest, you’re probably safe.

Leave a Reply

