Who’s Got A Nickel?

Erica tagged me to do something that makes me nervous. I don’t even know if I should do it. I’m that fearful. Because I have a fragile ego? Probably. I like to be liked more than I put out there. I’m not easily offended, but I’ve been hurt a time or eleventy-million. Usually I assume people find me annoying or abrasive or (this one makes my husband laugh, but I think it’s true in relation to others) intimidating. I have few close friends, and they take a while to get that way.

Anyway, what I’m supposed to do is open up for questions. Yup. You got any for me that I haven’t already posted about? Then fire away. And even if you don’t have one or you don’t care, maybe you could ask one to be nice? I’m not ever going to be a P-Dub or a BooMama who will get 349 questions in response to a request like this, I realize. But I’d be happy with three. Or five.

Okay, enough groveling. This is your chance. No question is too dumb or too bold (I can always be discreet or refuse to answer—heck, it’s my blog!). But beware—if you ask a question, I’ll probably tag you to do the same thing on your blog!

**********

Edited to add: Hey Mom, this would be a great time for you to figure out how to comment and leave a BURNING question.  Heh heh.

8 thoughts on “Who’s Got A Nickel?

  1. Your writing is really good. Was there ever a time that you considered writing for a living?

    I love Anja’s name. What’s the origin of her name?

    I liked your religion question on my blog, so what is your religion and why?

    With Ron Paul pretty much out of the game, who will earn your vote in November?

  2. Ok, last week you asked us to pray about daycare or babysitter for Anja, are you going to work?
    How long did you know your husband before you got married?
    How many children would you like to have?
    And how old are you?
    I really enjoy your blog! Hope you have fun answering these questions!

  3. I just started browsing your blog, and you have no clue who I am, but in the interest of getting you to at least 5 people asking questions so you don’t feel low about yourself, I’ll bite!

    What’s your favorite thing to do when you have a moment to yourself?

    I cannot wait to see your answers to all of these fun questions!

  4. Here are some more …

    In the spirit of Earth Day, what are your favorite ways to be green in your everyday life?

    What are your tips for a fit and healthy pregnancy? Mr. Right and I have what we call a “five year plan” for wedding, house buying, and first baby, but I say it’s never too early to start getting pointers!

    What’s your typical Starbucks order?

    ** I totally think this a fun post and would welcome a tag if I had a blog of my own … someday soon!!

  5. Bein’ as how you’re from Minnesota, do you have any Scandinavian blood coursing through your veins? You look blond and blue-eyed, but that could be German as well…

Leave a Reply

