A Little Project

Hi friends!

Long time no…write!  I think this is the longest I’ve gone without posting.  It feels awkward.

Anyway, the reason is, I’ve been working on a little project.  Actually, a big project.  I’m kind of embarrassed about it, because I don’t feel like I’m good enough to be “in the big leagues” yet, but I’ve started a photography business.  I have a new blog (since I can’t afford my own .com yet) where I’ll be posting favorite images, including those of some lovely folks who have helped me during my portfolio-building stage.

All that said, since my identity is somewhat secret on this blog, and I’d like it to stay that way, please email or leave a comment if you’d like a link to my new blog.  I’m fantastically excited, nervous and hopeful all at the same time.

I’ve long wondered, “Lord, what do I want to be when I grow up?”  I’ve been wondering that since high school graduation.  And…I think I might have finally found an answer.  Of course I want to be a MOM, but in order to be able to stay at home with my little peanut, some cash money needs to be made, and this photography stuff?  I’m addicted.

Thank you all SOOOOO much for your helpful support up to this point, and I will always, always appreciate your constructive criticism.

22 thoughts on “A Little Project

  1. I applaud you for starting your own business. Finding a way to work at home made all the difference for my family, and I wish you the best.

    And since I first starting following you on Flickr, I’d love to see the new site!

  2. Congrats on your launch! We seem to be traveling similar paths. Did you know you can buy a domain name for under $10 and then just point it to your free blog? That’s what I did before I got my real site up and running.

    I would like the link, please! (I’ll send you mine too, if you’re interested.)

  3. Good for you! What an exciting adventure for you to embark upon. How lovely that you get to share your wonderful gift with others that I’m sure will be a blessing to both you and those who are privileged to see your work and buy your services.

    Great job, Heidi!

  4. Oh, congratulations! How exciting (and probably a little nerve-racking in the beginning, huh?) What a wonderful (fun!) way to earn a living so that you can stay at home with Anja.

    I’d love to see your new portfolio blog. 🙂

  5. As a fellow aspiring photog, I would LOVE to see your blog. I had one for a little while, but have since taken it down for a variety of reasons. What sort of business are you trying to get with photography??

  6. Oh, I am SO proud of you for taking the plunge! Here’s to becoming successful at it (I know you WILL!) so you can afford to stay home with your babe!!

    YES, I want the link. Pretty please!!

    🙂

  7. How cool! Congratulations on your new venture!

    Hey, I am trying to get the word out about something and am having a little contest on my blog. Come check it out!

  8. Hi! I found your blog through Rocks in the Dryer and have slowly been reading through it! You are a great writer and have a very interesting story! I too am a photographer (hobbist right now) that has been considering starting a blog to get my business going before I pay for an actual .com. Are you still sending out the link so I can see your photos and layout?

    Thanks!

    K.C.

Leave a Reply

