Chatty Cathy

learned how to use her little phone last week.  It’s super-cute.  She’ll press some buttons and then hold it up to her ear, then babble for like 5-10 minutes straight.  I honestly don’t know where she gets it from, because her mommy hates talking on the phone (though obviously, it is still a main form of communication).  I’m one of those folks who will let it ring, hoping someone else will get it, then make a sprint for it on the last ring because Husband?  He’s the same way, only I think he hates the phone even more than me.

Who Me 090908

But Anja, as you can see, thinks it’s the cat’s meow.  [to music from some old diaper commercial] “She’s a big kid now!”

Chatty Cathy 090908

7 thoughts on “Chatty Cathy

  1. My four year old will walk around with a pretend (invisible) phone carrying on a conversation, complete with questions and answers. It’s fun to watch.

    Baby is beautiful!

  2. Well, I am not a fashionista, but I seem to have bred one. She’s not even two, and just a couple of weeks ago we headed into the little girls’ clothing section at Target and she squealed excitedly. Don’t know where she gets it, so I have to assume it is imprinted on her DNA — I certainly didn’t teach her.

    Anja sure is cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

