Not Me! Monday

I’m playing along (early) with Mck Mama’s fun “Not Me” theme today.

This week…I certainly did not wash ANOTHER load of laundry with no clothes in it.  That would be silly and forgetful!  Thanks to all of you who offered comfort on that, though.  🙂

Also, I definitely did not eat 1/2 a pan of brownies in less than 24 hours.  Not me, not me, not me!

And who left her Bible Study workbook assignment until Sunday night at midnight to do?  Not me, most assuredly!

That girl who thought of a friend she lost contact with YEARS ago and got up at 2:30 a.m. to search for her on Facebook?  Not me, either.  🙂

These probably don’t seem like very bad “not me’s,” but I wanted to join the fun anyway.  🙂

7 thoughts on “Not Me! Monday

  1. I’m going to have to play along with this one sometime. Such fun.

    I love these! They make me feel validated for all my mommy brain moments.
    I totally do the up in the night doing random things to get them off my mind thing. Love it!

  2. I found your blog through MckMama and just had to drop a line since we share the same unusual name. I can totally relate to the washer thing….and I always get so upset at the waste of detergent and water.
    I am currently living in Maryland but born in Wisconsin. I love the midwest.

Leave a Reply

