Sunday Sunshine – 2 (or…Northerners can do it, too!)

I’m going to cry.  Over Sunday Sunshine.  I just wrote a long, better-than-usual post and it’s GONE.  The Internets ate it.  But I am going to try to re-create that bad boy.  Yes, I am.

———

This week’s Sunday Sunshine was delivered via the hands of 6 lovely Minnesotan mommy bloggers.   We got together with the sole purpose of proving that those north of the Mason-Dixon Line can party like rockstars, too.  Without the aid of laptops.  Over breakfast.  At a health food restaurant.  (So much for the rockstars part.)

No, but really, we had a great time.  It was a little awkward at first, kind of like the first day of school (except I got lost and was late, which didn’t happen to me in school).

I have never before sat with a group of people and “talked shop” about blogging; it was interesting.  The Internets have taken relationships to a level I couldn’t have imagined in high school or college.   “Do you read so-and-so?” replaced “Do you know so-and-so?”  It didn’t seem strange, though.  We bloggers pour so much of our selves into our writing that it is possible to get to know someone without meeting face to face.  That said, it was great to meet the flesh-and-blood (and typing fingers?) behind the computer.

I wanted to stay longer, but something about children and errands and stuff broke up our little party.  Kids schmids.   (Just kidding, Anja; you know I love you!)  Thank you all for being yourselves and for giving me the opportunity to meet some other mommies in my area!

Without further ado, here is a photo of my Sunshine (and links to their accounts of our day):

L to R,  Rachel of badgersontheloose, Heather of theextraordinaryordinary, Kelly of lovewell, Sara of greetingsfrombutterville, Whitney of babytunnelexodus, Jenny of a-latte-talk and myself!  Now go get yourself some Sunshine by visiting their blogs!

As if this were not enough, I recently got to meet another blogger (a left-her-heart-in-Minnesota gal) over breakfast!  I will recount that lovely tale later this week.

Blessings to you all this Sabbath!

12 thoughts on “Sunday Sunshine – 2 (or…Northerners can do it, too!)

  1. It was really fun wasn’t it. I didn’t want to go either…I did mention the mall hoping someone would come along. Oh well. I am sorry I didn’t get to talk much to you being at the other end of the table. Hope to get together soon. You have my # now so you can call:)
    White Chirstmas White Christmas! HEY we should go see the Daytons I mean Macy’s holiday display too! With kiddos?

  2. Wait. Was I there?

    (I’m kidding, Heather! KIDDING!)

    Saturday was awesome. And truly, I think we make great rock stars. Rock stars always eat a healthy breakfast after a night of partying.

    I just posted my recap, and I included a tag for the group, if you feel like playing.

  3. That looks like so much fun!!!!!!!! And it looks like one of my favorite restaurants (THE GOOD EARTH????)???

    I am going to have to make some visits to other blogs! You look like a fun group! 🙂

Leave a Reply

