Blogiversary and Two Giveaways!

Here’s my first post ever, last November.  Awwwwwwwww….isn’t it sweet?  And whoever thought it would turn into such a fabulous addiction?  Certainly not me!

Isn’t it nice of me to give away presents on my OWN blogiversary?  Yeah, I thought so.  🙂

Actually, what’s really nice is that two lovely small business owners were kind enough to give me the chance TO give away their crafty creative goods!  Since I have two different items in the pot, I am going to post one item tomorrow and one on Monday.

But today, I’d love a gift from you guys.  So…as my gift, how ’bout you leave me a comment telling me when you started reading my blog and if you have a favorite topic you like to hear about when you visit here.  And if you’ve been reading but never commented before–please de-lurk.  I love to meet my readers!  Even if you are relatives or long-time friends, I’d be so happy to see your name.

27 thoughts on “Blogiversary and Two Giveaways!

  1. Hi Heidi,

    I remember finding your blog when I did a blog search for Minnesota Mom. That was back in December. I was looking for fellow moms when it looked like we’d be moving back there.

    I like your photos. I enjoy seeing your point of view. I also always enjoy your posts about God and politics… since it seems to me that we are on the same page on a lot of issues. You just verbalize them better than I do!

    Congrats on your year long blog journey!

  2. I’ve been reading your blog for about 6 months. I think that I found you through My Charming Kids, although I’m not really sure. I spent the first 10 years of my life in Duluth before moving to OK. One of my sisters moved back to MN (Bloomington) two years ago.
    I enjoy reading about your life, your thoughts, recipes, it is all good.

  3. I started reading your blog when another blog linked to your soapbox article regarding birth control. I was impressed that you were willing to take on a view that was so different from our culture, even within the church. I like reading most of your posts, but my favorites would have to be the ones that are funny or the ones in which you expound on what you believe.

  4. I think I probably found your blog through MckMama’s. I don’t quite remember when but it wasn’t too long ago since I only started blogging in August. I was very excited to find another Heidi. I have since found quite a few and follow their blogs often. You can check them out in their place of honor on my sidebar. Congrats on your blogiversary. I hope I last that long.

  5. We met on December 12th!! I remembered when we met when I went back to my December posts – it was right about the time I came home from my step fathers funeral and my sons illness:

    My first comment to you:
    I just found you through a link from my friend to a link for CJ! I am a mom from MN too! I grew up in Edina, but now live in SW MN in St. James!

    I am always told I “talk funny”. I think others just “hear funny”!

    I think your screen name is what drew me in. Minnesota connections are nice to have.

  6. I found you through Amused Momma, and I’ve been hooked ever since! It was around February or March of this year, and I was attracted because I grew up and lived in MN at the time. We’ve since moved to WI, but I read your blog every day! Thanks!

  7. I started reading your blog after I met you IRL. I’d have to say that the posts you’ve done on the Pill were fasinating to me. All that information to obsorb. You are a talented writer with wonderful things to say, I enjoy reading your posts, I may not always comment but that’s only because someone already took what I’d say or I don’t have time. My typing is terrible and there is no spell check on comment boxes!

  8. I started reading as soon as I got the link from you in January. This is how little I know about blogs, I thought that you had to have a blog to comment – silly me. So now I know that I can comment anytime. Cool. I read your blog daily. I love seeing what you guys are up to, seeing pics of Anja, hearing about how God is working in you and recipes are my new fav. I forgot to tell that I tried the apple dumplings and they were OH SO GOOD!! I also made the chicken spaghetti the other day and that was good too. I am always looking for new things to try. Keep bloging – I love to hear what’s on your mind!

  9. I didn’t know you were there until the TC bloggy get-together started to be planned (is that a sentence?) It was just talk for quite awhile and someone mentioned your blog so I did a search and loved you. 🙂

  10. Hey Heidi! I kind of de-lurked yesterday with a comment on the LOL Cats 🙂 I have been reading since around February when you commented on our site and I discovered you had a blog. I love the posts on new recipes, I love trying out new recipes. That and your adorable photos of Anja.

  11. Happy blirthday!

    I think I saw one of your comments over at Miz Booshay’s site, and since I’m from MN too I had to check it out. We seem to have several things in common–the F/M connection, music, photography. I enjoy reading your point of view, and of course I love seeing your photos of Anja and pretty much anything else!

  12. But, Heidi, I LIKE to lurk! And you know I’m here anyway! My favorites are when you write about what a loving big sister you were… surely my sweet little cousin wasn’t really so manipulative! 🙂 And it’s good to see how Anja’s changing since I haven’t seen her since the day you brought her home!

  13. Happy Blogiversary!!!

    I think I found you on a google search for Minnesota photography; it was a while ago so I’m not quite sure. I’m from MN and interested in starting a photography business…so was looking for who else was out there and ideas (don’t worry, I won’t be able to compete with you…you are leagues ahead of me!)

    I enjoy seeing your photos and reading posts about your beliefs and fun things to do in Minnesota.

    Thanks for being such a great writer and giving me a ‘mental break’ from work during the day.

  14. I’d love to answer your question, but I honestly have no idea how or when I ended up here. I do remember commenting on the birth control post because I was surprised to find someone else who had investigated that topic as carefully as I had.

  15. I can’t remember how I found you, but I remember liking the name of your blog and continuing to read once I started. We share a lot of the same views, and I appreciate your honesty about life. Happy blogiversary! I forgot about mine.

  16. I can’t remember how I stumbled onto your blog–maybe it was through Antique Mommy’s? I know it was through the comments you left… somewhere… and it was about a month ago!

    I love when you talk about/post pictures about your surroundings in MN. Living in the desert in CA, it intrigues me. Plus, my mom grew up there (and she’s deceased), so it’s like a little glimpse into her life, too.

  17. I found you just recently through someone else’s blog (no idea) and I “saved” you because I have two young daughters and I am into photography. Also, I like hooking up with other moms who work from home.

    Congrats on one year!

  18. I linked to your blog from Rocks in My Dryer’s “brag about your home state” type post and I searched through all the comments to find me some fellow Minnesotans – and I found one! 🙂

  19. Hey, Happy Blogiversary!

    I started reading you when you left a comment on my “about me” post back in February. I’m glad you did, because I’ve really enjoyed reading. Hooray for blogging addictions! 😉

  20. Hey MM, you know I love ya! I think you found me first, but I’ve been enjoying your blog for a long time now, and I dig your loverly photography so very much. I am glad your blogging became a habit!

    Happy blogiversary!
    Jenni

  21. Hi! I don’t know if I’ve ever left a comment but I am pretty sure I found your blog through MckMama’s. I love reading yours, it is so well-kept and the pictures are always beautiful! 🙂

    Thank you for sharing it with us!! I check in often 🙂

    -Alex from California
    (short for Alexandra)

  22. Happy blogiversary! How awesome to hit the one year mark! I started reading your blog last May when I linked over from Jenni’s blog. I enjoy when you write about your life and opinions the most, but I don’t think I’ve come to your blog and ever left thinking, “What a waste that post was!” 🙂 I’ve enjoyed “getting to know you” these last 6 months!

  23. Pingback: Giveaway - Oopsie Dazie « Minnesota Mom

  24. Pingback: Seven Quick Takes « Minnesota Mom

Leave a Reply

