Clap, clap, clap your feet*

*Title has nothing to do with actual post, but is a made-up song I sing to Anja during diaper changes that keeps her hands and feet busy and out of harm’s poop’s way.

I’ve been away, like many of you, enjoying an unplanned (therefore unannounced) blogcation.  I sit here, savoring a bean quesadilla while Anja sleeps, not knowing what to write.  And for once, I’m okay with that.  This short hiatus has brought with it clarity, like the wiper blades of our SUV brushing aside road scum flailed by the vehicle before us.  I don’t know what the new year will bring.  I have hopes and goals, but only the Lord knows what lies ahead.

In the meantime, I am kissing my daughter’s soft little neck and cheeks, snuggling with my husband (What?  Who am I?), eating Oreo truffles and Mom’s bars, reading things besides The Internets, and working diligently (yet casually) at long-overdue projects.  It feels good.

What have you been up to?

4 thoughts on “Clap, clap, clap your feet*

  1. I have been largely absent from blogland, too. I have been enjoying my children, doing projects with them. We also drove to Colorado as a family to attend a family reunion that we have every other year. It is good to be with family!

  2. I’ve been doing more connecting with the kiddos too. And lots and lots of Christmas stuff.

    I want it to keep snowing on your blog all winter…I love it. 🙂

    I don’t much like it in real life though 🙂

Leave a Reply

