Mom! I got a Text!

Which makes me laugh, because her mother doesn’t really know how to text.  And “her” phone is a no-longer-used cell phone.  But she loves it.  🙂

Anyway, this is my first entry (yes, this implies commitment) to a lovely new blog called

Each week you can enter a photo under children and adult categories, and a guest judge will make the decision on a winner.  How could I not enter the hilarity that IS my daughter.  She makes my ugly face practice seem like the stuff of amateurs.  🙂

I Got a Text 121908

Feel free to enter your own or just check out the new site!

15 thoughts on “Mom! I got a Text!

  1. That picture is awesome! I like how your Anja has nice bangs that don’t hang in her eyes. Sometimes I look at her pictures and think our girls could be related – cousins, at least. 🙂

Leave a Reply

