A Fun Meme I Stole

from Kelly.  It’s called 8 Things.

8 things I am looking forward to:
1. Feeling better
2. Decorating a house the way I want (even if it has to be this one)
3. Fresh (RED, not white!) tomatoes
4. Our staycation this summer
5. My bed
6. Sidewalk chalking with Anja
7. Three months of warmth before winter comes again
8. Getting my photography website and gallery cohesive and completed

8 things I did yesterday:
1. Edited photos
2. Colored with Anja
3. Did chapters in my book study “Lord, Heal My Hurts”
4. Made pancakes for myself while Anja and Husband had pork chops and sweet potatoes
5. Sent a gallery invitation to a wedding client
6. Called my mom
7. Looked at junk mail
8. Worked out

8 things I wish I could do:
1. Be as consistent with my quiet time as I used to be
2. Get by on 7 hours of sleep a night the way I used to be able to
3. Have a garden
4. Bottle Anja up at this age
5. Discover a cure for cancer (ditto, Kelly!)
6. Get back into peak shape
7. Travel more
8. Have a few hours a week alone in my house

8 shows I watch:
1. Dancing with the Stars
2. Survivor
3. The Office
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.

8 favorite fruits:
1. Peaches
2. Bananas
3. Pineapple
4. Blueberries
5. Strawberries
6. Cantaloupe
7. Apples
8. Clementines or Mandarin oranges

8 places I’d like to travel:
1. The Caribbean
2. Asheville, NC
3. New York City
4. New Zealand
5. Prince Edward Island
6. Vancouver
7. San Antonio (again—I loved it there)
8. The South (I don’t really know where, just somewhere I can be called “honey” and served grits and sit on a porch in really hot, humid weather)

8 places I’ve lived:
1. Small Town, Minnesota
2. Fargo, North Dakota
3. Fortaleza, Brazil
4. Grand Rapids, Minnesota
5. Frankfort, Illinois
6. Twin Cities, Minnesota
7.
8.

Feel free to play, too, if you’d like!  Leave me a link in the comments if you do.

8 thoughts on “A Fun Meme I Stole

  1. I’m glad you stole it.

    It’s funny — I almost said “The South” on my list too. But like you, it felt geographically inspecific.

    Why are you not feeling well? Did I miss an important post?

  2. How’s your mom doing?

    Also, the “small” town where you grew up? Its population is about four times the population of the town where I grew up. 🙂

  3. That’s what I forgot to do with Anja when you were here that I had planned on doing, sidewalk chalk. Have a whole jar of it waiting for her. Oh well, next time!

  4. You lived in Grand Rapids, MN?! Do you know Bob and Patty Lynch?! One of my best friends is their daughter Jenny. I wouldn’t ask but since I know it’s a dinky town (they actually lived in Nashwauk), I thought I would try!

  5. Clementines? Yikes! I was so disappointed when we moved to the East Coast and couldn’t get mandarins. Clementines taste like my Grama’s pickles, which were always great, but they were supposed to taste like pickles.

    I’m rather curious about #4 in the second section there….do you often make different foods for you?

  6. found your blog through MckMama’s. and i really enjoy it! im so “stealing” the 8 things.. and maybe semi copy off throwback fridays?? if its okay with you :o)

Leave a Reply

