Busy much?

Lack of posts lately can only be attributed to this: new website, weddings, new gallery site, working away from home, working at home, sick baby (croup), and…pregnant mama.

Yep, I fully attained one of my 10 goals for the year.  It was a surprise, but a pleasant one, as we were planning to start trying this summer anyway.  I’m only 8 1/2 weeks, but I’ve been sick for 4 of them, just like with Anja.  And needing like 10 hours of sleep per day.  It’s ridiculous.  If you’re my friend on Facebook, please refrain from mentioning it there yet, because there’s some people I’d like to tell in person before they hear through the grapevine.  Thanks!

28 thoughts on “Busy much?

  1. Oh Congrats!!! Your two will be about the same age apart as my two…I was worried about how Otto would react once sena arrived, but he is doing just great! He as only beaned his sister on the head once, and that was the day we brought her home!!!

  2. What a blessing, I’m so happy for you! Second pregnancies are in some ways easier than the first because you know what to expect and are less on edge about it. But at the same time, they can be harder than the first because now you’re not just (just – Ha!) growing a baby, you’re taking care of your first one too, and toddlers can be exhausting. Go easy on yourself.

    Blessings,
    Carolynn

  3. Congratulations!!!! I was suspicious that things were happening when you mentioned cravings on May 22, but refrained from observation. 🙂 I hope you will be feeling better soon and that you will get your energy back. Sending you a happy hug across the miles!

  4. I am just catching up on blogs as I have gotten way, way behind. Wow! Congratulations! Children are always a blessing from God, but the pregnancy….not so sure about that! 🙂 I, too, am sick from so early on it is rediculous. I said a prayer for your strength and health, Heidi!

Leave a Reply

