Christmas 2010 Gift Ideas – Round 1

I realize it’s a bit early to be doing this, but since I’m already starting my Christmas shopping myself, I figure others might be doing the same.  I’ll try to pass on great ideas from now leading up to Christmas!  And I’d love to hear of great items you’ve found, especially for those hard-to-buy-for types (Husband!).  🙂

I’m a big supporter of mompreneurs/the handmade community.  If you do something you love and are able to make a profit doing so, HAPPY TIMES FOR ALL.

Our family has never had stockings before (since we don’t really do “Santa”), but since our new house has a mantel, I thought it would be fun to have some hung. Enter: my friend Janet. She made these ADORABLE stockings for her family last year, and now she’s making more and selling them ($15 apiece). She also makes aprons (also adorable) for $25 apiece. This is a steal considering all the handmade work going into these lovelies! Click on the gallery below to view, and leave me a comment if you’d like me to put you in touch with Janet to order some (I don’t think she has a website).

Leave a Reply

