Happy Thanksgiving!

I have grown a whole new appreciation for “art” since having kids. I don’t read Martha Stewart Living and envision a paper bag turkey as my centerpiece, but sometimes the heart of your child is more important than having a perfectly set table.

We have a simple garland of dollar store leaves strung on yarn hanging on the wall, washable marker drawings of sunsets and dragons on the fridge, and laminated construction paper as a placemat.  And it is all beautiful.  Today, I am thankful for my art and for the little hands that made it.

101510 Turkey

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. I agree–they make it all more beautiful. I even pack the special crafts away and the kids love it when I bring them out and display the stuff from when they were little!

Leave a Reply

