Children’s Art Puzzle

Anja made a nice little drawing the other day.  “An octopus, a sign, a starfish and some fish,” as she described it.  (All those pink squiggles are the octopus’s eight legs.)  🙂

We took some Elmer’s glue and squeezed it all over the back, glued it to a piece of cardboard, and I cut it into puzzle shapes with an Exacto knife while she napped.  She was delighted with something so simple that featured her art.

012611 003

Looking for other ways to use and display your children’s art?

Here I made thank you cards out of some of her old paintings and drawings.

Here is a great article from The Pleasures of Homemaking that features a few ways (my favorite being the rotating gallery clipped to wires).

And Kate at Centsational Girl recently made a playroom art wall and art-making area for her daughter. LOVE. Kate could pretty much decorate my whole house. I heart everything she does.

What unique ways have you displayed your kids’ art?

One thought on “Children’s Art Puzzle

  1. Thanks so much for stopping by! I’ll have to look for you on the Blog Frog community — it’s all so new to me, and I’m eager to meet others and get involved … just still trying to figure out how to use it!

    I love your idea for using the kids’ artwork for thank you cards! We have a list of notes to write, so I’m definitely going to try this one this week!

    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

