Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

I keep cooked and diced chicken in 1 1/2- to 2-cup containers in the freezer.  When the chicken is already diced, it thaws much faster in the refrigerator (one day versus 2 or 3).  Here is a quick, easy go-to recipe I use when I have a lot going on during the week.  It’s not super-healthy, but if you serve it with a salad and some fruit and use whole grain tortillas, light sour cream and Campbell’s Healthy Request soup, it’s at least not terrible.

012611 004

2 thoughts on “Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

  1. this is my favorite enchilada recipe! I like the whole grain tortilla option – something I didn’t think of….also to note, these enchiladas reheat like a dream – that is if there is any left.

Leave a Reply

