Simple Woman’s Daybook 02.16.11

Outside my window…the birdfeeder that, last week, lay on a huge drift of snow, today lies on the deck!

I am thinking…about giving thanks.

I am thankful for…creativity in its many forms.  I love to marvel at the beauty of what God has created and all that I see others creating.

From the kitchen…Black Bean and Yam Quesadillas.
I am wearing…jeans, a sky blue camisole and a brown long-sleeve top.
I am creating…a big mess, mostly.
I am going…a little bit crazy trying to catch up with all that I got behind in while I was sick.
I am reading…Notes from a Small Island by Bill Bryson and One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp.  Still.
I am hoping…for an early spring.  I am sick of the snow, but I don’t want things to get flooded up north.  So whatever God wills.

I am hearing…Markus yelling at his new truck toy in the other room.
Around the house…is mostly that mess I was talking about.  And some new Valentine stuff I got for the kids.
One of my favorite things…is soft hair.

A few plans for the rest of the week: work, library field trip, chiropractor, small gropu, more work, a possibly visit from family?

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…another old one from the files!

Miracles 021308

For more entries, read here.

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman’s Daybook 02.16.11

  1. Heidi, don’t hate me cause I’m changing my blog. I have a NEW NEW one. I hope this one sticks!

    Love that photo, BTW. Maybe one day we will get together in the cities. Maybe you can take a decent photo of me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

