Simple Woman’s Daybook 03.02.11

Outside my window…sunshine and still LOTS of snow. The drift outside our door is taller than me.

I am thinking…about one new outfit I should buy for an upcoming trip.

I am thankful for…orange juice, a rare treat.

From the kitchen…tacos.

I am wearing…wide-leg pants from Anthro (sale rack!), a t-shirt with mushrooms and lady bugs from Target, and a pink sweater hoodie from I-Can’t-Remember-Where (it’s like 7 years old).

I am creating…nothing of note. Having this category be so boring lately is making me realize that I do miss all the creative activities I used to have time for, like drawing, painting, crocheting. I should try to squeeze them in once a week.

I am going…shopping this week! Excited to (hopefully) find a cute something.

I am reading…One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp and Great House by Nicole Krauss.

I am hoping…to work out tonight. Just makes me feel so much better when I get to the gym 3x/wk.

I am hearing…the wind. And this stinking loud computer. And a baby monitor.

Around the house…dust lingers, but I don’t have the motivation today.

One of my favorite things…lotion. My hands wouldn’t survive winter without it! Seriously, I would have bloody stumps.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Meeting, shopping, small group, date with Anja, much-needed haircut, visit from family!

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

Some delicious pasta with sweet potato dish I made last month.  Hope I can find the recipe, because we liked it!

011511 006

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman’s Daybook 03.02.11

  1. That looks really good, I love sweet potatoes. Hey, seeing as we are cutting back (due to the financial status of our state) I found some good old petroleum jelly in a bathroom drawer. (Haven’t used that since my kids were really little?)

    Anyway, works great on hands and feet (just slip on some cotton socks or gloves) and voila! Smooth, crack free almost immediately! Okay, that’s my two cents for today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

