This Present Moment

Since my little transformation last fall, I have really been treasuring every moment (okay, not every moment, but I’ve sure been trying harder) as it comes. Being a mommy, many of my moments include daily chores: the wiping of faces and behinds, the folding of laundry, the planning, preparation, and making of three square meals. But every once in a while, I get to sit and just create with my girl. She wasn’t finished with her work of art when I shot these, but I will try to remember to post a picture of it soon. It is so beautiful. She definitely doesn’t follow any rules when she makes art, but I am A-okay with that, since I like my art open-ended, too.

Plus, she liked my art, too, so I gave them both to her for her bulletin board.  A simple phrase to remind us to have grateful hearts, and a new Crocus.

031311 001

031311 002

(She hangs her lower lip when she concentrates just like Mom. Not the most attractive thing in the world, but more forgivable on a child than an adult.) 🙂

031311 003

031311 004

4 thoughts on “This Present Moment

  1. I’m new to your blog… did you decide to sell your “Crocus” drawings/paintings on etsy? I love, love them – remind me of my little 2 1/2 year old. Would be great fun to have a series of these for her bedroom!

  2. Hey Heidi, could you put my new blog link up “and my house” and take off my old one “mommy moves again?” I just noticed it was still there! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

