Simple Woman’s Daybook 04.06.11

I look at that date and think, Where is this year going?

Outside my window…are sunshine and patches of GRASS!

I am thinking…about food.  Husband and I are currently doing an elimination diet, and it’s definitely been an interesting last couple of days.  Two days of green smoothies = crabby me, crabby Husband.  🙂

I am thankful for…swimming lessons for my girl.

From the kitchen…sweet brown rice with wakame seaweed, adzuki beans, baked sweet potatoes, avocadoes, lettuce, and a little cumin and sea salt.  Yum!

I am wearing…jeans and a green v-neck shirt.

I am creating…crayoned eggs with my girl.

I am going…on a date this week!  Hooray!

I am reading…One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp and Simplicity Parenting by Kim John Payne and Animal, Vegetable, Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver

I am hoping…that my mom’s house won’t get flooded.  It’s going to be a tough year for the Red River Valley, I’m afraid…

I am hearing…airplanes.  I had to got to ride on last week.

Around the house…are more stacks of boxes.  Moving seems imminent, yet so far away.

One of my favorite things…dancing with my kids to The Quebe Sisters.

A few plans for the rest of the week: meeting with a potential wedding couple, date, MOPS Steering meeting, Small Group, swim lessons, preschool, a possible photography workshop, babysitting, and probably some work on the house.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…because I love this portrait of Anja.

031511 010

View more Daybook entries here.

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman’s Daybook 04.06.11

  1. Elimination diet? Never heard of it. Did you eat too much on your fun trip? 🙂 I’m trying the Paleo Diet/way of eating this month. (nerdfitness.com has a great explanation if you want to read about it.) So far so good. Good luck on yours!

    Love Daybooks…they are so cool to read!

Leave a Reply

