Twins Baseball

If all goes well, Husband and I will have been to a Twins’ game on Saturday (my first in the new ballpark)!  Back in the day, baseball was my favorite sport.  I remember staying home from school one day in 1987 to watch the World Series with my dad, faithfully waving my Homer Hankie.  They won again in 1991, but during the strike, my love faded and it’s never been the same for me since.  That doesn’t stop me from loving the experience, though.  I wouldn’t want season tickets, but going to a couple games a summer and breathing in the atmosphere of the game is quite enjoyable.  Pass the foot-long.

Thanks to my brother and sis-in-law for the invitation.  And a big thanks to my in-laws (though I don’t think they can read my blog because of the poor internet service in their area) for watching the kids so we could go!

060311 065

3 thoughts on “Twins Baseball

  1. Squeezie, squeezie those cheeks! I just told another Twins fan/blogger that the only reason the Brewers were winning was because got cable again and started watching as a family!

    Hope you’re having a great summer, we are moved in, done with the Texas wedding and I officially start teaching piano lessons to 3 students tomorrow. One of my part time jobs!

  2. Hey, sorry to have missed you the last little while. Holidays, computer trouble..you know how it goes.

    I immediately thought you found Sherman when I saw the resurrected post and was incredulous. Then I read it and thought that Greg was a pretty awesome guy, and facebook is pretty awesome!

    Take care. I’ll be back to catch up some more1

Leave a Reply

