Thankful

During the month of November, our family “grew” a Thankfulness Tree. It was a lot of fun, and it gave us time each day to think of things we were thankful for together. Since I’ll be throwing away all the leaves from the tree, I decided I’ll record the things we were thankful for here for posterity. Markus had to be encouraged not to put “books” on his leaf every day, and Anja had a hard time coming up with ideas besides food. And some of the kids’ ones crack me up.  Daddy has less because he wasn’t always with us at dinner time when we put up our leaves.

Minnesota Family Photographer 003

Husband:
Family
My job
Food
Variety
Salt
Joking
BBQ
Health
Warm house
Lentils
Beer

Me:
Creativity
Grandpa Mike’s help on our house
“Cooking” with my kids
Facebook
Inspiration
Bedtimes
Hot, healthy food
Snuggles with my kids
Central heat
Mornings at home
Fresh water
Anja and Markus
Daddy’s hard work cleaning the garage
pretty chirping birds

Anja:
Yummy Owl S’mores
Sweet oranges for yummy snack
Cat picture I colored
Trees (she wrote that herself)
Bananas and fruit
Our old house
Alydia, Sherman, and my other toys
If someone will fix my kitty
Colorful leaves
Jesus
Heaven
Pretty birds and yummy fruit bananas
Coloring crayons
God
Beautiful rainbows
Markus
Daddy and Mama

Markus:
Biggie (his lovey)
Green leaves
Books
Hugs
Breakfast
Trucks
Graham crackers
Toy school bus
Bananas
Mama and Daddy
Fingers (twice!)
M & Ms
Myself
Boomer (his fire truck)

3 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. That is so sweet! Since I have a family scrapbook, I may try to arrange my leaves on a page. We all loved doing this! I love how your Anja was all about food. I think each list tells a little bit about that person or their role in the family. So cute – it shows the stage of life they are in!! I’ll have to share my kids’ leaves when I take them off.

  2. Wonderful idea to record them! At our ladies Coffee Break Group we did this and each week pulled some off to pray for during the opening and welcome. I need to get organized and do it with our family next year. Our thanksgiving is in October though.

  3. Pingback: Month of Thanks 2012 « Minnesota Mom

Leave a Reply

