Month of Thanks 2012

We did a Thankfulness Tree again this year, and the kids enjoyed it even more than last, I think (especially Markus since he “got” it more this year). Here are our lists of that for which we are thankful. Anja may have significantly more than the rest of us, because she wrote many of her own and added them to the tree even when we weren’t around. There were also several full of scribbles that Markus put on the tree which I was unable to interpret. 🙂

Husband:

  • Pumpkin Whoopie Pies
  • Family
  • Health
  • Our nice fire pit

Me:

  • My girl and my boy
  • Books
  • Crafts
  • Creative kids
  • Pinterest
  • Friends
  • Apple Cider Vinegar (it’s been my friend this cold season!)
  • Hot breakfast
  • Jesus’ death for our sins
  • My husband

Anja:

  • My friends
  • Mama (twice!) 🙂
  • Malia
  • Marbles
  • School
  • Tea parties
  • God
  • Sherman
  • Daddy
  • Water to drink
  • Markus
  • Cookies
  • Christmas
  • Leaves
  • Grandma
  • Anja  🙂

Markus:

  • Spiderman
  • My “guys” (his stuffed animals he sleeps with)
  • Mater
  • Mama
  • Blocks
  • Family
  • Curtains
  • Chairs
  • Grandma
  • Nubia and Sandro (our Compassion kids)
  • Monsters
  • Daddy
  • Lightning McQueen

Grandma

  • To be here with my family
Leave a Reply

