Deck the Halls Meme

I got tagged for this fun meme by Whitney at BabyTunnelExodus.

 

Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate? Hot chocolate.  I like all different kinds…peppermint, Mexican, Irish, White, you name it!

Does Santa wrap presents or set them under the tree? No Santa, but I wrap the gifts!

Colored lights on tree or white? White on the big (real) tree, colored on the miniature tree I’ve had since I was a pre-teen

When do you put your decorations up? As soon as I can after Thanksgiving

What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?  Probably stuffing.  It’s the only time of year I have it.  Yum!

Favorite Holiday memory as a child: Decorating the tree together on the day after Thanksgiving and making (and decorating) spritz cookies

When and how did you learn the truth about Santa? I figured it out when I was about 7 and proceeded to ruin it for my brother.

Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve? Sometimes.  Definitely, if we’re spending it with Husband’s family.

How do you decorate your Christmas tree? With great anxiety.  Husband absolutely hates putting up a tree, so it’s always full of stress until I get it all finished.  Honey, let’s change that this year, eh?

Snow! Love it or Dread it? I like it for Christmas, but wish it would melt away mid-January.

Can you ice skate? Sort of…

Do you remember your favorite gift? The most memorable is my 10-speed bike I got in elementary school.

What’s the most important thing about the Holidays for you? Keeping Jesus at the center of our thankfulness, our joy, and all the celebrations.  It’s HARD sometimes!

What is your favorite Holiday Dessert? Either pecan or pumpkin pie.

What is your favorite tradition? Spending Christmas Day with Dad’s family.

Which do you prefer, Giving or Receiving? Can I say both?

What is your favorite Christmas Song? O Holy Night (I’m starting to realize that many of my answers are the same as Whitney’s)…

Candy Canes! Yuck or Yum? Yum!  I used to get one really huge fat stick one at Ben Franklin and suck on it for months.  I don’t know if I ever finished one completely.

Ever recycled a Christmas present? Yeppers.

Don’t Be A Scrooge! Tag 7 friends to Deck the Halls… Paula, Bren, Erica, Erica, Elizabeth, Hibby and Carrie!

8 thoughts on “Deck the Halls Meme

  1. I have never regifted. My guilt would be terrible, unless I really didn’t like it and was told I could pass it on, then I’d find the perfect match for it. Aren’t I a goodie-two-shoes!
    Can’t wait till Sat. Do you know if Heather was still planning on coming? I am assumeing not since Asher has surgery weds. But you never know, just wondering if you heard anything?

  2. Well half-way I was thinking what a great meme this is and sure enough, you tagged me! Thanks, Heidi. Sorry I’ve been so absent around here. I’m enjoying catching up though.

Leave a comment