Kale Your Way

I had some kale in the fridge and didn’t know what I wanted to do with it.  Spent 5 minutes on the internet and came up with this smoothie recipe.  I made it last night for Anja and I to split.  I didn’t have any ground flax and didn’t want to include the whole seeds, so I skipped that, and I put in a scoopful of my Juice Plus+ Complete powder, which probably helped sweeten it a little more.

I was surprised how good it tasted, considering raw kale by itself is not my favorite thing.  Mine needed an ice cube–I’m not a big fan of warm smoothies.  And Anja…she LOVED it!  She actually fussed when it was gone!  I think we have a new snack/breakfast item at our house.  And check out the nutritional info!  Super-duper healthy.

Garland

7 thoughts on “Kale Your Way

  1. That sounds kinda tasty, actually!
    I have trouble even FINDING kale locally, which is a sign of how grim things can be, nutritionally, in local grocery stores.

  2. Kale smoothie?!?!? OH HECK NO!!! Ewwww!!! I applaud your healthiness though and think it is great your baby likes it. But… ewwww!

    I wanted to pop in and wish y’all a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

  3. I cant get past the maple syrup. I dont know why, but I was almost convinced it may be good, until I read maple syrup. I cannot bring myself to like the taste… if you find something to substitute it with.

    Strawberries and Kale, now that may be tasty…

Leave a comment