I Heart Faces – Hats!

This week’s theme at I Heart Faces is “Hats.”  It’s been weeks since I’ve had time to enter, so I grabbed Anja, still in her pajamas, and had her model her white hat that I love so much.  Note the traces of oatmeal around her mouth.  Klassy, we are!

Hat 050509

Here’s my adult entry. We were getting ready to go out sledding the day after Christmas and digging through the bin full of scarves and hats, and I found this lovely from my childhood to put on Husband. He was less than thrilled but still let me snap his photo. What a guy, huh?

Hat 122608

For more photo entries in this week’s contest, visit:

10 thoughts on “I Heart Faces – Hats!

  1. Her brown eyes are so beautiful. Like a delicious bar of chocolate.
    My husband is always saying, “Are you going to blog this?” The dangers of being married to a blogger…

  2. I don’t think my husband would have allowed me to take that picture because he knows it would end up on my blog. I have to sneak pictures of him when he is asleep and then I still end up paying big time. Oh well, it’s worth it!
    They are both great pictures!

Leave a comment