Markus, 2 weeks

At two weeks, my favorite little boy, you:

  • Are wearing size 1 diapers.  Thankfully we only had one pack of newborn ones!
  • Are wearing 0-3 month clothes.  The newborn clothes never had a chance.  Pants are a little long (you have short, stumpy legs instead of long chicken legs like your sister), but we just roll them.  🙂
  • Still sleep great, and we have trouble keeping you awake for wake times.
  • Have a girlie scream/shriek.  I think it’s hilarious, but I hope you outgrow it before you have peers.
  • Still have all your dark hair.
  • Dislike tummy time, and have rolled yourself front-to-back to avoid it a couple of times.
  • Are easily settled.  Daddy can go in and just pick you up for 30 seconds and have you right back to sleep.  Love it!
  • Absolutely despise being cold. This includes bath time.  You are one of those babies who howls through the entire bath, even with two warm washcloths on your body!

012110 01

7 thoughts on “Markus, 2 weeks

  1. Oh my. He is precious. What a great photo. My new boss has twin girls (almost 6 weeks old) and I get to hold them on a daily basis. Cool that I am getting paid to get my “baby fix!” 😉

  2. HAHA, even in my weakened, “sicko” state, this post made me crack up! I mean, the vast majority of it is very sweet, and he is JUST darling……

    But I laughed because I think your children officially have nicknames now. Chicken and Stumpy. Ha-ha! Love it…….

  3. Oh I love that picture! So sweet!
    We didn’t use newborn diapers for very long either. Squawky’s been in size 3s since October and a couple weeks ago when we were thinking of switching back to cloth, we tried on the biggest size we have and….no dice. We could hardly get them done up! Yikes!

Leave a comment